PASSHE “Pot Luck” Conference

Though there is part of me that thinks I shouldn’t post this, as this conference is only open to faculty in the 14 state universities in the state of Pennsylvania, it is my hope that this blog post will find its way to a few such individuals. In October, PASSHE’s (Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education) Psychology Departments will be holding its second annual conference at Kutztown University. For details  you can contact me or probably better yet, contact your PASSHE department chair.

I have been asked to arrange for a discussion panel on researching with undergraduates. If you teach at a PASSHE school (even if you are temporary faculty) and you would like to serve on this panel, please contact me. I will also be giving a presentation on the statistical concepts that give students the most difficulty, and I will review some methods for helping state students to master these concepts and thus gain greater understanding of the application of statistics.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

